Job Opportunity Awaits…

Job Opportunity Awaits…

Unfortunately, I am still searching for the correct person to join my team of staff. I can not comment on the reasons why my latest appointment did not work out, but it seems that I am back at square one searching for people to help me live independently. 


I am STILL in search of new staff to work alongside me as a personal assistant. This is a fulfilling role that gives you the chance to make a difference to someone else’s life. I am looking for someone who is punctual, reliable, a team player and can be flexible. Word processing skills and a full driving licence are ABSOLUTELY essential to help me get the most out of my life. 

There are plenty of shifts available during the weekends, and I am in urgent need of someone to fill the Monday morning shift from 08:30 – 15:00. Because I operate with a relatively small team of staff, I am often trying to cover holidays  and sickness – there are  a whole host of hours available for the right person. This is an ideal opportunity for a student looking to gain experience in social care sector or any empathetic individual who wants to put their time to good use.

Ideally, I will eventually be able to build a team of bank staff, to ease the burden on my contracted staff. If you are interested in either of these positions, or know someone who may be, please get in touch via the Contact page, Facebook or Twitter. Good luck.


Rate of Pay: Flat Rate: £9.80 per hour  – Weekly Hours: To be discussed at interview.

About the employer:

I am a sociable 43-year-old man living in the Wrexham area. I use a wheelchair and live with Friedreich’s Ataxia which does not affect my intellect. Subsequently, I require support to remain independent. I am an author and disabled activist with a good sense of humour. I remain ambitious and adventurous. I enjoy company and I like to go out socialising.

Summary of duties:

To provide support to access various social and recreational activities. You must therefore have a clean driving license. You will need to support with personal care, including toileting, washing, dressing and preparing meals. I am a very creative individual and require support to develop my ideas. Due to my poor dexterity I struggle to type quickly – as a writer this is most frustrating – therefore you should have good word-processing skills.A full driving license is also required as I often attend meetings throughout the North Wales and North West area.Support with gardening and household tasks.

The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata)

Police records check funded by the employer will be required. It is also essential that you provide references from former employers.

The person I am looking for:

The ideal person will have a good sense of humour and should also display plenty of energy, initiative and enthusiasm. In addition, applicants should be patient and trustworthy with a flexible and empathetic attitude. A positive attitude and clear understanding of confidentiality is essential. Promoting my independence will be the main focus for any support. You must be reliable, friendly, flexible and punctual.


Share this:
Shopping Basket
Pre-Order Form

Dirty Old Town